Officers of the Barony

Seneschal

THL Sorcha MacGillavrey
seneschal@dragonsspine.org

The Seneschal of Dragonsspine is the primary legal contact for our local organization. Think of me as the club president. Contact me if you have any questions.


Exchequer

Lord Hrafn Corvin Vaeristad
exchequer@dragonsspine.org

The Exchequer of Dragonsspine is in charge of Dragonsspine’s finances. Contact me if you have questions about baronial financial policy or anything related to funding.


Knight Marshal

Lucius V. Atticus
marshal@dragonsspine.org

The Knight Marshal of the Barony of Dragonsspine is in overall charge of the martial arts. If you are interested in Armored Combat, contact me. There is a weekly fighter practice.

Rapier Marshal

Don Seamus MacRae
rapier@dragonsspine.org

The officer in charge of Rapier Combat in Dragonsspine, also called the art of fencing. Contact me if you are interested. There is a weekly fighter practice.

Deputy: Timothy of Dragonsspine

Captain of the Archers

Kristofer Harfagre
archery@dragonsspine.org

The officer in charge of Archery in Dragonsspine. Contact me if you are interested. There is a weekly archery practice.

Equestrian Marshal

Maesterin Apollonia Zawmstricker
equestrian@dragonsspine.org

The officer in charge of Equestrian in Dragonsspine. Contact me if you are interested. There is a monthly equestrian practice.

Minister of Arts and Sciences

Lord Eanred of Tamworthie
arts@dragonsspine.org

The officer for the Arts and Sciences (commonly known as ‘A&S’). I am the person to contact if you are interested in the arts or sciences, either learning or teaching.

Chatelaine

THL Robert Hunteman
newcomers@dragonsspine.org

The Office of the Chatelaine is responsible for welcoming newcomers to the SCA, coordinating demonstrations for schools, groups, events and the like.

Gold Key

Lady Audra
goldkey@dragonsspine.org

The Gold Key manages loaner ‘garb’ (clothing) for visitors and new members. Contact us if you have any questions, or if you would like literature about our group. A deputy under the Chatelaine.

Minister of Youth

Lady Reyna
youth@dragonsspine.org

The person in charge of children’s activities at events.

Chronicler

Icka the Goth
chronicler@dragonsspine.org

The Chronicler, who publishes our baronial newsletter, is always looking for contributions from the populace. These may include pictures, cartoons, medieval recipes, or articles about the arts and sciences of the Middle Ages and other SCA-related topics. Please send your contributions to the chronicler email by the 15th of each month for inclusion in the following newsletter, and be sure to include the appropriate release or grant of use form located at: Publications

Scalene Pursuivant (Herald)

Baron Timothy O’Brien
herald@dragonsspine.org

The Scalene Pursuivant is the herald in service to the barony. Contact me if you are interested in learning about heraldry, if you would like to research an authentic pre-1650s name, and/or design a ‘coat of arms’.

Quartermaster

Master Adelric Falke
quartermaster@dragonsspine.org

The Quartermaster is in charge of inventorying/ maintaining/ storing the Barony’s property. This officer maintains an inventory of the contents, completes any necessary repairs, and restocks items. A deputy of the Exchequer.

Scribe

THL Angel d’Auvergne
scribe@dragonsspine.org

The Baronial Scribe. Contact me if you are interested in working on calligraphy or illumination for baronial award scrolls, or about the scribal arts in general.

Minister of the Lists

Countess Eorann O’Connor
listminister@dragonsspine.org

The Minister of the Lists (or M.O.L) is the person who runs Dragonsspine’s tournament lists, and tracks combat authorizations for the barony. Contact me if you would like to learn how, or just to help out.

Minister of the Web

(Vacant)
webminister@dragonsspine.org

The officer in charge of maintaining and updating the presence of the Barony on the Internet. Please contact me with comments, concerns, or corrections

Social Media

(Vacant)
socialmedia@dragonsspine.org

The Office of Social Media encourages the enthusiastic but responsible use of social media on a variety of platforms to support the goals of the Society and introduce the Current Middle Ages to new audiences who might like to participate with us.

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

(Vacant)
dei@dragonsspine.org

The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Office is committed to promoting the values of inclusion throughout the SCA. The focus is equity, which is just and fair inclusion into an organization in which all can participate, prosper, benefit, and reach their full potential.